Easily Re-Grow Your Organic Food Scraps

I came across this idea last year on a post from Healing Cedar Wellness. It looked easy enough so I gave it a try and voila, my green onions re-grew themselves in a week! And even better, they continued to re-grow themselves a few more time.

This is such a beautiful way to save money and justify spending a little more on organic knowing you can re-grow it in your window and/or garden a few times. You can do it with pineapples, carrots, romaine, bok choy, cilantro, basil, onions, garlic and more!!re_grow_scraps_01

Over the course of a week I snapped a few shots on my iPhone to document their progress for you.

DAY #1

green_on_001

DAY #4green_on_002

DAY #6green_on_004

If you are looking at saving money on groceries and want to monetize the contents of your shopping cart, or better yet the beautiful organic, non-GMO foods you buy at the farmer’s market, then try this out.

 

Here a couple of links to articles on a variety of foods that you easily re-grow! Happy gardening.

WakeUp-World.com
500eco.com
FoodHacks.com
LessonInFarming.com

Peace, grace and love, Lisa

Please Like my BloomLisa Facebook Page by clicking the Like icon on the side bar on the right or by visiting my page by clicking here and checking it out for yourself. I post messages of inspiration there daily. Many blessings and thanks for helping me grow my Page with one random act of kindness at a time!

6 thoughts on “Easily Re-Grow Your Organic Food Scraps

  1. Very interesting post on growing organic food scraps. Thanks for sharing, I shall certainly be trying this soon with my green onions!

Leave a comment