What Energy Do You Bring To The Table?

infused_energy_MW_HB2015Today’s Happy Box:
Everything we do is infused with the energy with which we do it.

If we’re frantic, life will be frantic.
If we’re peaceful, life will be peaceful.

Who isn’t guilty of rushing around? I most certainly am. I work hard not too, but there are just so many things I want to do, read and see each day that in order to get it all done I am left doing what I loathe: rushing!

One of my personal all time favourite mantras is,

“I have all the time I need, to do all the things I need to do.”

These words function as the perfect reset in any given situation. Think of this advice like the donut hole of life coaching, rewarding in a pint-sized form while satisfying you for hours to come.

As I slow down and embody a peaceful energy and move further away from that frantic feeling that was ready to push me over a cliff of misery, I see how the dings of the smart phone, non-stop requests from the family and trying to get to bed by 10 pm make embodying peacefulness a constant work in progress.

That is a deep truth. Bringing peace into your day will be a constant work in progress, one well worth the effort.

Deadlines loom, clients run late, sessions run-over, kids need your taxi service and meetings approach all too quickly. It is easy to get caught up in the momentum and become, well, frantic.

Every aspect of life is infused with the energy with which we put into it. Think of the outcome you want and set your intention clearly as you go about your day and your work. Wether it is a job interview, a meeting, a marriage proposal or a change up in how you converse with your teenager, this technique will shift your energy, creating a quality of life that you had been lacking.

May we all enjoy the bumps on the road as we soar onwards and upwards along the journey of life.

Live life in FULL bloom.

If you enjoy my Happy Boxes, please like my Facebook Page to get your daily dose.

Twitter
Pinterest

PHOTO CREDIT ON BOTH IMAGES: RICHARD (IMAGE & HUSBAND) AND LISA VAN REEUWYK (PHOTO EDITOR).

7 thoughts on “What Energy Do You Bring To The Table?

Leave a Reply

