Falling Into Place

fallingintoplaceThe experience of life falling into place and into pieces simultaneously has somehow become the norm for me.  When I embarked on my journey into A Course in Miracles in January 2014, I knew my life would undergo a transformation, a face-lift or call it a metamorphosis not unlike the caterpillar. I didn’t however grasp how this journey would shake, rattle and roll every corner of my universe.expiredCatepillar

Some days, for just a moment, I wish I could go back to the innocence. The saying, “Ignorance is bliss” resonates in those moments. Those overwhelming moments take their toll, undermining my plans and my confidence until I remember that the plan for me is not in fact mine. I am grateful for this journey into grace and can see there is indeed a bright light shining off in the horizon. Some days I bask in the glow while other days I can only strive to feel the warmth of the light.Rumi_HappyBoxes

I was inspired by the wonderful blog Writing To Freedom this morning to create this Happy Box that so perfectly illustrates my perspective these days courtesy of Rumi. To read his post about vulnerability click here.

I really do believe all the things that make us grow up, foster compassion, forgiveness and graciousness are also the events that bring us to our knees. May we all embrace our faith in something bigger than ourselves as we bloom into beautiful messengers of the universe/love/source/God.

Wishing us all peace, grace and love today and every day – Lisa _/|\_

Please Like my BloomLisa Facebook Page to get your daily dose of my new “Happy Boxes”, a co-creation of affirmations and quotes paired with my husband’s beautiful photography. Or here for my Twitter and Pinterest accounts. I am accepting booking in the Metro Vancouver area for holiday events both for corporate and private functions. quarter_ad_ScSh_2014

 

24 thoughts on “Falling Into Place

    1. You are such a sweetheart! Thank you stopping by and lighting up my day. I hope you can feel the warm glow and let it lift you all the way up to your tippy toes and beyond!!!

  1. Words I so so needed to hear. I’ve had one thing after another break, go wrong, get lost, whirlwinds of “death” all around me for months. New Life is coming …. YAY!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

    1. I like the reciprocity we have going on today Amy! Lately I am reminded of that saying, “What doesn’t kill me makes me stronger I just wish God wouldn’t trust me so darn much!!!!” You with me soul sister?!?!

      1. OH! How you make me laugh! I’m right with you, Soul Sis! I just told my biological sis ENOUGH already! I draw the line in the sand! Take my hand and let’s get out of here, what do you say? Let’s find LAUGHTER again and JOY! Whew! It’s been really tough. Love, Amy

    1. Thank you Trini, that is so kind of you. Transformation is the only way isn’t it? To embrace the light that always shines. Light and love sweet thing and sooo very nice to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

