Lessons Learned

Hello friends! I am back from my sunny oceanside holiday and am feeling relaxed and happy. I have started with my most neglected blog and will post here very soon. Blazing Light of Glory is near and dear to my heart; please enjoy my latest post on my journey in living a loving open hearted life. All good things to you sweet souls – Lisa

Blazing Light of Glory

A Course in Miracles – Lesson 93
Light and joy and peace abide in me.

If you have read my previous posts, you know that I come from an atheist background and have struggled with the Christian terminology borrowed by The Course. So much so that I have created a system of “translations” into non-Christian terminology to dig as deeply as I can into the lessons.  I have worked past this and encourage others to do the same. Words such as salvation, sin, grievances, Kingdom of Heaven and even the word God, can and unfortunately do turn people off. The quotes I include in this post contain some of these words.

The duality of human nature comes under frequent scrutiny while studying The Course. No matter how good a student you are, the ego lives on. Lately, as I enter into the decision making process, I see in my…

View original post 625 more words

4 thoughts on “Lessons Learned

  1. I try my best to stick to terminology at Petals that everyone is comfortable with. I have been saying “God” lately, instead of Source, because it just feels right to me. If I offend anyone, it is not with intent. I too struggle with Christian terminology, Lisa, and I come from a “religious” background. I was always questioning things that I just “knew” did not line up with Higher Truth. I’ve done this as a child, and continue to do this today. I respect you so much for what you are undertaking. It is a Journey to SELF. Love, Amy

  2. Thank you so much Amy. I have found that shortly after I set up a new system of words I no longer needed them so much; my perception shifted and I was able to see past them. There is so much connotation around those religious terms that they really do work against seeing the light for so many people today. All part of the journey to seeing past the differences and understanding we are more similar than different I suppose. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, hugs to you AmyRose!!!

    1. Thank you so much Anarette. I feel like I am slowly get back into the regular swing of life here. I do love lounging in the relaxed holiday vibe sooo much!!!

Leave a Reply

