Get Outside & Boost Your Spirits

Today I invite you to dive deeply into your connection with nature. 

The signs have been coming fast & furious that in order to tap into new inspiration and creativity we must all remember to go outside. Too cold for you? Too rainy & windy? Then get creative and bring some nature indoors. Buy some new plants for your living space and bedside table. Arrange some crystals to amplify your motivation, creativity and focus. No excuses.Connect_With_Nature_Fairies

Being in nature boosts our connection to source energy. This is where we can tap into joy which doesn’t end, real joy. If you are reading this post then you know what I am speaking about. That place of peace & bliss you find in a deep meditation or when you are living in your heart completely detached from your ego and all of its entrapments.

This card is lush and green, bursting with the healing energy of nature. Her eyes are filled with wonder as she spots a butterfly flying towards her. The butterfly represents powerful transformation and that is exactly what will happen for you when you take this advice! Her wings are spotted with the colours of the rainbow symbolizing the hope that comes when we have faith in the healing power of nature. If temperature permits where you are at the moment, or bookmark this idea in your brain for when it warms up, take off your shoes and allow your feet to connect with earth/sand/mother nature for at least 10 minutes each day. You can thank me later:)

Some of you (like me) suffer from SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder). It can wreak havoc on your productivity and moods over the winter months if you live in a place with plenty of overcast and dreary days. Keep all the lights on indoors and please make an effort to get outside each and every day for as long as you can. Go for a walk on your lunch at work, park a little farther away so you maximize your time in the fresh air & natural light or even sip your hot tea on a bench for a few minutes and take in the world around you from the softer viewpoint of “connection”.

This card is from Magical Messages From The Fairies by Doreen Virtue. Publisher: Hay House

Blessings to each of you and have a wonderful week! Might I add it feels really great to blog about my beautiful cards again! It seems like a shift is the air once again on the tides of life.

raising_your_energy

For fun I added a photo of my daughter and I connecting with nature and the joy that comes with it! Fun times!

Namaste – Lisa

A little shameless self promotion: Please Like my BloomLisa Facebook Page by clicking the Like icon on the side bar on the right or by visiting my page by clicking here and checking it out for yourself. I post messages of inspiration there daily. Many blessings and thanks for helping me grow my Page with one random act of kindness at a time!

4 thoughts on “Get Outside & Boost Your Spirits

  1. Beautiful! This keeps coming up for me!! I love nature and being out in it. Adorable picture of you and your daughter. Keep up the good work! Much love and light, Yvette

  2. I suffer from SAD too. This winter hasn’t been bad for me but only because California is going through a drought. It doesn’t feel like winter ever came this year for us. This is really, really bad for our water supply, but I’ve been in good spirits all winter! Celeste 🙂

Leave a Reply

