After One Month on the Elimination Diet With A Fussy 3 Year Old

My Vitamix is whirling and mixing with smoothies, alternative flours, sauces & soups that get spat in my face faster than a three year old can say, “YUCKY MAMA!!!”

I have been cooking. A lot. Gorgeous Green Creamy Vegan Soup, Carrot Ginger Soup with Coconut Milk, Roasted Corn Chowder, Organic Chicken Breaded in Gluten Free Multi Grain Crackers with flax meal as an egg substitute, Maple Glazed Sockeye Salmon, every alternative grain under the sun, gluten free pizza parties, green smoothies and so…much…more.

I have been shopping. And not for new shoes…..I am discovering who sells what and at a better price point. I am riding the weekly specials and stocking up the pantry with GF, egg free foods. The fridge is jammed with fruit and veggies and dare I share that the kids have finally achieved the sought after S-Shaped poop!! 

I am slowly figuring out what recipes actually stand a chance with a fussy 3 year old before I embark on the 3 hour daily journey of recipe research, shopping, food prep and cooking. The light is shining in and keeping Summer happy & healthy is getting easier.

Summer’s skin is clear, her sleep is sound and my bank card is smoking from all the transactions! 

The family as a whole is eating healthier too. Personally, removing gluten from my diet has cracked the mystery on my eternal bloating issues and my pants are all falling down as a result. Sadly I have no extra cash to buy new pants!

Armed with a new weekly meal plan and a well seasoned thick skin for recipe experimentation, I feel like we are rocking and rolling on our journey with a 3 year old, 6 year old, Mr. Meat & Potatoes and a Pescetarian going on an elimination diet together( No dairy, egg, gluten, soya and more).

A want to give a very special shout out to my husband Richard, who has been such a good sport about the changes to our weekly meals and grocery list and budget. 

I was approached by an amazing spirit last week for a card reading and it felt so amazing to spend some time with spirit and work with her at such an intimate and vulnerable level. It has opened me back up to the baby steps of my spiritual path.Summer

Here is a sweet anecdote to connect my card reading & my daughter. As a collector of spiritual, historical and religious knowledge, I am open to almost anything. My recent acquisitions have been focused on Oracle Cards. I started craving a certain deck, a deck that surprised me. The Magical Messages From Your Fairies Deck. Fairies were not in my wheel house at the time, but the message continued to haunt me. I couldn’t shake the feeling that I was supposed to have this deck for my clients, and one day soon I found myself in a New Age bookstore staring down at an image of an enchanting fairy on the cover of a box; she mesmerized me. As I flipped through the oracle cards inside this box I felt a strong emotional connection to the deck and bought it. It wasn’t until I got home that I discovered the image from the front of the box was on a card in the deck, the SUMMER card. 

There are no coincidences. I have given such beautiful, accurate, inspirational and life changing readings with this deck….and this card. Thank you for shifting my perspective and being open to another avenue of spirituality in the world of fairies who protect our natural world.

It is with a grateful & loving heart that I thank you beloved daughter for being the catalyst to healthy change in our house and our health. I am so excited to expand on our vegetable garden next year, we can even plant it together as we embrace healthy eating right from our back yard!

Light and love to you all and thank you so much for your support and feedback. Lisa 

3 thoughts on “After One Month on the Elimination Diet With A Fussy 3 Year Old

    1. Thank you. We will be starting our other daughter on it for the new year as well. Lots of veggies, rice and fruit at our house these days! It is making noticeable differences which makes it easier to stick to. Blessings to you & happy happy holidays.

Leave a Reply

